“Are You Nervous”

Oh man, I despise the question “are you nervous”. It’s well-founded, but you know what this questions does to me…it makes me nervous! I go about my time impatiently waiting and anxiously anticipating the arrival of our daughter when I get the question (twice this week).

It makes me think that I have something to be nervous about. Do I have something to be nervous about? Why haven’t I been nervous the last couple weeks? Yep, now I’m nervous! Thanks!

I’m trying to rely on my faith and my constant prayers that she will be born screaming. The silence of last time was deafening. I’m trying to rely on the fact that my excitement has outweighed my fear. The fear comes in waves. I’m trying to rely on the fact that this probably, most likely won’t happen twice. Although, scarcely it does.

When I’m not getting these silly questions, I am excited! We are one month and two days away from meeting our little pumpkin. I know she will be born alive. I’m positive of it. I’ve researched c-sections, asked my doctor a million questions, and watched videos (yes, I watched multiple). I talk to our baby every day and let her know that Mama would appreciate it if she cries the moment she comes out and continues to cry until her daddy holds her.

One month, two days. Did I mention that?! It’s so close yet so far away. I want December 1st to be today so I can meet my little girl. Alive, healthy, and screaming!

4 thoughts on ““Are You Nervous”

Leave a Reply

