Buy Buy Buy

This baby is going to have an overabundance of things.  I can’t stop buying!  From the moment I found out I was pregnant again, I started my spending spree again.

I can’t stop buying baby clothes.  They are so cute and little.  It doesn’t matter what it is, the sheer fact that it’s so tiny makes it cute.  I need to stop and wait until I find out if we’re having a boy or girl, otherwise my child will only be wearing neutral colors like red, gray, and white.  I need to block the Baby Gap’s site on my computer so I slow down my spending on these cute baby clothes.  I’ll have to change my baby’s outfit 5 times a day to make it through everything before the baby grows out of it.

Diapers and wipes.  You can never have too many diapers and wipes.  I had only opened one box of newborn diapers, all others I returned when Joshua passed.  I’ve already started buying them again.  I came home at about 10 weeks with two boxes and a big box of wipes.  I prepped my husband, “I know it’s early, but I couldn’t pass up the deals.  Might as well buy them when I can find them cheap, because you know we’ll be going through them.”  He just laughed and agreed with my craziness.  I don’t know how many wipes I’ll be going through, but it feels like I already have enough to last me through 6 months worth.  Diapers on the other hand, I need to keep stocking up.  I want to buy a variety so I can test out different brands to see what I like best.  I’m waiting for a good coupon for Costco to stock up on their brand of diapers.

I’ve started buying things I returned when Joshua died.  I returned most items that I bought for myself (the high dollar items that get left on your registry).  I returned my pack n play, monitor, breast pump, jumperoo, extra car seat base, etc.  Two weeks ago, I got a 20% off coupon that I just had to use.  Why not!?  My husband and I went to re-buy the extra car seat base.  I mean, we are going to need it in only 27 weeks.  OK, I’m an overanxious planner.  But, I’m only allowing myself to buy things on sale or with a coupon.  Might as well.  I have 27 more weeks to do it!

It’s crazy to think that I have 27 weeks left.  One part of me feels like 27 weeks if a lifetime away, but another feels it’s so close.  I simply cannot wait.  Between now and 27 weeks from now, I’ll get to find out the gender of our baby, go on vacation, attend many weddings (we have 7 this year), watch my belly grow week after week, feel the baby kick and stretch in my tummy, and finally welcome our new baby into this world come late November or early December.

3 thoughts on “Buy Buy Buy

  1. Reading this makes me feel so so excited for you! I think it’s just wonderful that you are letting yourself make these plans and get ready for your baby’s arrival. As for me, I spent my next pregnancy after Stella feeling so petrified, that I couldn’t even bring myself to buy anything until close the the very end. Even then I was a very reluctant shopper. I wish I could have been more like you and enjoyed the ride a little more. What an inspiration you are!

  2. I have been buying a lot of baby stuff too! It is very fun. I have found tons of good stuff at garage sales and used stores, so at least I’m not spending I ton, I justify:)

Leave a Reply

