A Day of Love

Image

Valentine’s Day – a day of love, a day to express your love for someone, and a day for you to feel loved.

Today I celebrate my love for my husband, my son, and my dogs.  My heart bursts with love for you!!

Many mothers talk about how there is an instant love for your baby once you see him or her.  For me, that was immediately true.  I loved Joshua while he was growing inside me, but the moment he was in my arms, he stole my heart.  It was an instant, unconditional, forever love.  (To my husband, if he reads this, I love you more than words can express and I always will!  I don’t want you to feel left out.)

Though we only got 41 weeks with our baby, all of which were in my tummy, I wouldn’t change it for the world.  I miss my son every day.  I wish he was in my arms.  But if I hadn’t gotten pregnant, I wouldn’t have experienced that love.  I wouldn’t have had him.  He has forever changed my outlook on life and love.  For that, I am grateful.

So on this day of love, though my baby isn’t in my arms, I can feel him.  He’s watching over me and I know he is aware of how much I love him – I tell him every day!

Leave a Reply

